Lunes Junio 17, 2024

Zagreb World Sax Congress


YouKu Weibo  Wechat Youtube Instagram Twitter  Facebook


Quartet Iberosudamericano

Sara Zazo Romero finished her superior studies at Badajoz Conservatory with professor Vicente Contador. She completed her formation with professor Marie-Bernadette Charrier in Bordeaux and with Prof. Pierre-Stéphane Meugé at HEMU de Lausanne (Switzerland). In 2016 she won a Second Prize of Kiefer Hablitzel Stiftung and three Fondations support her career. She collaborates regularly with Orchestre de la Suisse Romande and Orchestre de Chambre de Geneve. In 2016 she gained a position at Lucerne Festival Academy. She is the founding member of Cexsaxo Duo and Sax Consort. Since 2016 she has been the principal saxophone teacher at Conservatoire de La Broye (Switzerland).
Bera Romairone studied at the National University of Arts (Buenos Aires) where she obtained the 1st Prize in the First Chamber Music Competition of the UNA. In 2011, she received a scholarship from Mozarteum to study with Arno Bornkamp in the Netherlands. She finished her Masters with Marie-Bernadette Charrier at the Conservatory of Bordeaux. She is currently a part of the interdisciplinary collective Young Blood Initiative and participates in different festivals of contemporary music (International Academy Darmstadt, Impuls, Delian Academy).
Diego Carretero Menayo finished his superior studies with Professor Vicente Contador in 2011. He regularly collaborates with Extremadura Symphonic Orchestra. In 2006 he won the 2nd prize in V Concurso Nacional de Interpretación Intercentros in Spain and in 2014 the third prize in V Concurso Internacional Vitor Santos in Portugal. He obtained the Diplôme National Supérieur, specializing his studies in contemporary music with Professor Marie-Bernadette Charrier. He is the founding member of Cexsaxo Saxophone Duo.Andrés Castellani started his music studies in Buenos Aires and he continued them with Marie-Bernardette Charrier. He finished his Masters degree in the Académie Supérieure de Musique de Strasbourg, under Philippe Geiss. An advocate of new music, he was a member of Ensamble LEMC, No Input, Miradas Cruzadas. He now plays with the Ensemble Container # GVA and Macunaiming Ensemble. He also performed with the Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg, Orchestre Symphonique, etc.

Sara Zazo Romero, saxophonistBera Romairone, saxophonistDiego Carretero Menayo, saxophonist Andrés Castellani, saxophonist